Summer Holiday Family Fun Activities August 2019

21/08/2019

Summer Holiday Family Fun Activities August 2019

During the Summer holidays Friends of Crosshill held activities for the whole family to join in

We held a craft session and Lets Get Cooking morning during August.  In the craft session we made and decorated bird feed holders and in the Lets get cooking it turned into a full Great British Bake Off technical challenge with our families making maracons which no one had made before. The children enjoyed creating fruit sculptures whilst the macarons cooled.

We will be holding more events and activities from September when the new academic year commences. Flyers and activity booklets will be sent home with students in September. Information will also be posted on the school Facebook page and school website. If you would like any further information regarding Friends of Crosshill or the family activities please do not hesitate to call Heather Sweeney in the school office on 01254 667713.

Forthcoming events for 2019-2020:

Friday 27 September 2019 – 9.00 to 11.00am – MacMillans Charity Coffee Morning

Friday 18 October 2019 – 6.00 to 8.00pm – Family Fun Yoga Evening

Wednesday 23 October 2019 – 10.00am to 1.30pm – Family Lets Get Cooking  – Pumpkin Fun

Thursday 24 October 2019 – 10.00am to 12.00pm – Family Circus Skills Workshop

Thursday 28 November 2019 – 3.00 to 5.00pm – Family Christmas Crafts Afternoon

Friday 13 December 2019  – 2.00 to 2.50pm – Family Christmas Carol Assembly

Friday 17 January 2020  – 6.00 to 8.00pm – Pantomime – Beauty and the Beast

Tuesday 18 February 2020 – 10.00am to 1.00pm – Family Lets Get Cooking – Chinese New Year and Valentines treats

Wednesday 19 February 2020 – 10.00am to 12.30pm – Family Craft morning – Scrap booking

Thursday 19 March 2020 – 3.30 to 5.00pm – Family Mothers Day Gift making

Tuesday 7 April 2020 – 10.00am to 1.30pm – Family Lets Get Cooking – Easter baking fun

Wednesday 8 April 2020 – 10.00am to 12.30pm – Family Crafts morning – Making Garden Ornaments

Wednesday 27 May 2020 10.00am to 12.30pm – Family Lets Get Cooking – Soup and Cake

Thursday 28 May 2020 10.00am to 12.30pm – FAmily Gardening morning – making hanging baskets

Tuesday 14 July 2020 – 3.00 to 5.00pm – Family Afternoon Tea

Please note dates and times can be changed without prior notice.

Booking is essential on the activities and some activities charge a small fee to cover costs.

Please do come and support our events and activities.  If you have any ideas for future events please do call Heather in the school office.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Translate »